Legal Authority of the Board of Trustees

101.01 Legal Authority of the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Community College Trustees District #506, Sauk Valley Community College, comprising all or parts of Bureau, Henry, Lee, Ogle, Carroll, and Whiteside Counties in the State of Illinois (hereinafter referred to as the Board) derives its authority from the Illinois Public Community College Act (H. B. 1710) as approved by the 74th Illinois General

Assembly on July 15, 1965, and as subsequently amended.


  • 03-23-1981
  • 03-23-1987