Sauk Valley Community College February 27, 2023

Action Item 4.2

Topic: Full-Time Faculty Appointments 2023-2024

Mission: Sauk Valley Community College is dedicated to teaching and

scholarship while engaging the community in lifelong learning, public

service, and economic development.

Presented by: Dr. David Hellmich and Dr. Jon Mandrell

Presentation:

The Board takes annual action on the administrative recommendations for faculty.

Faculty Term Appointments

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty will have completed one full year of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to one year of the same designation:

• Jeanne Nailor

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty will have completed two years of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to another year of the same designation:

- Dr. Stephen Miko
- Dr. Lauren Orton
- Dr. Michael Selover
- Therese Wood

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty will have completed three or more years of service as a term appointee and are recommended for a continuing contract (tenure):

- Pamela Eubanks
- Jennie Frias
- Connor Williams

At the end of the spring semester, Jennifer Hooker will have completed another year of satisfactory service and is being recommended for appointment for another year as a term appointee contingent upon grant funding.

Dr. Gil Reynders' term appointment will not be renewed for the 2023-2024 academic year.

Faculty Continuing Appointments

The following faculty are on continuing contracts and will continue at their current rank:

Karen Abele	Amanda Eichman	Kevin Larsen
Lori Anton	Richard Eichman	Geoffrey Lemay
Noel Berkey	Cindy Everett	Kevin Megill
Glenn Bodish	Dr. Patricia Fulfs	Ruth Montino
Dianna Brevitt	Scott Gillihan	Greg Noack
Rachel Brunner	Ron Hobson	Kenda Scott
• Dr. James Chisholm	Thomas Irish	Beth Smaka
Kimberly Cole	Dr. Amy Jakobsen	Bradley Smith
Carrie Conderman	Jeff Johnson	Scott VanZuiden
Dr. Jon Devereueawax	Valerie Kern-Lyons	Dr. James Wright
Dr. Paul Edleman		_

Promotions

The faculty below have completed the necessary requirements per Article 6.4 of the full-time faculty contract and are recommended for promotion. Faculty who completed necessary coursework before the beginning of the 2023-2024 academic year are eligible for retroactive promotion.

- Dr. Stephen Miko Professor FY23
- Dianna Brevitt Professor FY23
- Dr. Odile Blazquez Professor FY24
- Megan Dempsey Associate Professor I FY24
- Kayla Gaffey Associate Professor II FY24
- Meaghan Rivera Associate Professor I assuming Summer 2023 coursework completion
- Maggie Young Professor FY24
- Emily Zimmerman Associate Professor II assuming Summer 2023 coursework completion

Recommendation:

The administration recommends the Board approve the full-time faculty appointments for 2023-2024 as presented.